B-Cup 2016 Teams Announced!

B-Cup 2015

Photography by Cory Layman.

We are pleased to announce the teams accepted into our 2016 B-Cup Tournament!

These eight teams will compete for the coveted B-Cup Trophy in April:

Arch Rival Roller Girls, St. Lunachix
Bleeding Heartland Roller Derby, Code Blue Assassins
Burning River Roller Derby, HazMat Crew
Cincinnati Rollergirls, Violet Lambs
Demolition City Roller Derby, Destruction Dames
Nashville Rollergirls, Music City Brawl Stars
Steel City Roller Derby, Steal Beamers
Windy City Rollers, Second Wind

Each year choosing the teams gets harder and harder as more teams apply. This year we had 24 eligible teams to choose from! Thank you to all who applied!

We will release brackets in March using Flat Track Stats rankings.

2016 B-Cup Tournament Schedule

Saturday, April 23, Day 1 — 8 a.m. start

  • Game 1 – Team A vs. Team B (Winner: Team A)
  • Game 2 – Team C vs. Team D (Winner: Team C)
  • Game 3 – Team E vs. Team F (Winner: Team E)
  • Game 4 – Team G vs. Team H (Winner: Team G)
  • Game 5 – Team A vs. Team C (Winner: Team A)
  • Game 6 – Team E vs. Team G (Winner: Team E)
  • Game 7 – Team F vs. Team H (Winner: Team F)
  • Game 8 – Championship bout Team A vs. Team E

Sunday, April 24, Day 2 — 9 a.m. start

  • Game 9 – Team B vs. Team D (Winner: Team B)
  • Game 10 – Third/fourth place bout Team C vs. Team G
  • Game 11 – Fifth/sixth place bout Team B vs. Team F
  • Game 12 – Seventh/eighth place bout Team D vs. Team H

Are you interested in being a 2016 B-Cup Tournament official? Applications are open until Friday, January 8.

Ticket prices and links will be available soon.